Code Compliance Department

Hours of Operation
8 AM – 4 PM
 Monday – Friday

Customer Service Administrative Assistant
Maritza Martinez 954-480-4238 mamartinez@cgasolutions.com

Covid-19 Information and Process

Code Compliance Division is limiting the number of customers occupying the lobby at any given time due to social distancing guidelines.  

1. Please call 954-480-4238 upon arriving at City Hall to set an appointment with Code Compliance Division .
2. A city employee will be taking your temperature in the lobby area once you are called back to attend your appointment.
3. Waiting times are kept as short as possible.
City of Deerfield Code Compliance services are provided by Calvin, Giordano & Associates under the direction of Eric Power, City of Deerfield Director of Development Service. Our office is located in City Hall located at 150 NE 2 Ave and our Office Hours are 8am - 4:30pm.

COVID -19 BROWARD COUNTY EMERGENCY RESTRICTIONS ENFORCEMENT
 
Code Compliance Department is presently inspecting all businesses, food establishments and Short-Term vacation rentals for any restrictions in effect in Broward County. We have also partnered with Broward County Sheriff Office to address all after hours violations of after hours operations and emergency order violations.

To reach the Special Magistrate Clerk with questions about Cases in the Hearing Process, requesting Mitigation, or any Code Administrative questions.

Special Magistrate Clerk
Shariann Pearson 954-480-4212 spearson@cgasolutions.com
Winlett Jordan-Banton 954-480-4296 wjordanbanton@cgasolutions.com

Customer Service Assistant
Maritza Martinez - Main Number - 954-480-4238

If you received a Courtesy Notice, Notice of Violation or any other Notice from City of Deerfield Code Department please contact your Code Inspector at the number contained in your Notice or Warning.

Code Inspector Direct Number List
 
Lenore Graber 954.740.4643 lgraber@cgasolutions.com
Greg Wienbarg 954.531.5596 gwienbarg@cgasolutions.com
Jean Placide 954.865.0123 jplacide@cgasolutions.com
Angelica Morales 954.997.4450 amorales@cgasolutions.com
Marcio Chavez 786.925.0380 mchavez@cgasolutions.com
Sheryl Salvage 754.226.9064 ssalvage@cgasolutions.com
Silvio Baca 786.265.7373 sbaca@cgasolutions.com
Bernard Pita 954.740.3384 bpita@cgasolutions.com

If you have trouble contacting your Code Inspector or our Magistrate Clerk please contact Bernard Pita, Code Manager by calling or sending a text to 954-740-3384 and you can send an email to bpita@cgasolutions.com .

Our Goal
 The code compliance Department's main goal is voluntary compliance. Code is responsible to support and facilitate assistance with compliance of a variety of city codes such as Land development codes, Fire codes, Building codes, and a number of administrative regulations.

To search Code Ordinances or Land Development Code, Please click the link below.
1. Deerfield Beach City Code Online
2. Deerfield Beach Land Development Code Online

To Check the Status of an Address or Code Case
1. Want to lookup a code case or check the status, please click on the INKforce Icon below.

INKforce 

2.     See a possible code violation and want to REPORT it, please click the icon below.

INKforce

Code map

If you have trouble contacting your Code Inspector or our Magistrate Clerk please contact Bernard Pita, Code Manager by calling or sending a text to 954.740.3384 and you can send an email to bpita@cgasolutions.com .